Free Shipping on orders over $200.00! (Canada & USA)

FLTGKIT-MER12

Collections: Kits

Flock Together - Custom Yarn Kits and KAL

Color
A Summer in Monaco - Monet and Cerulean
Autumn Leaves and Abyssinian
Bee Happy and Pieces of Eight
Contemplation Pairing
Le Berceau (The Cradle) - Morisot and Champagne
Lupins and House Orchid

Special Introductory Price!

Come out and join in on a special Knit-A-Long (KAL) event hosted by Caroline Sommerfeld from Ancient Arts, and Barb and Cynthia from River City Yarns. We'll be knitting the lovely Birds of a Feather by Andrea Mowry. This beautiful shawl combines a delicate mohair lace and a fine fingering weight yarn for a lightweight and elegant accessory to warm your shoulders on a late summer evening. 

Zoom KAL Gatherings on August 7, 14 and 28

Barb, Cynthia and Caroline are hosting three 60 minute "Flock Together" zoom sessions with tips and tricks, answers to your questions, and motivation to keep everyone on track!  Each Zoom event starts at 1:00 pm MT (12:00 pm PT, 2:00 pm CT, 3:00 pm ET, 4:00 pm AT) on Saturdays: August 7, 14 and 28. (Note: no session on August 21).

The Zoom sessions are open to everyone who wants to knit Birds of a Feather along with us! You do not have to purchase a kit to participate, but we do ask that you register so we can make sure that you get a Zoom Login Code for the sessions. To register, please go to the River City website  here.

Custom Flock Together Kits

If you have trouble deciding what colours to put together, Caroline has created six beautiful custom colour kits especially for this KAL! 

Colour Combinations: 

  • A Summer in Monaco - Monet (MS) and Cerulean (D)
  • Autumn Leaves (MS) and Abyssinian (D)
  • Bee Happy (MS) and Pieces of Eight (D)
  • Contemplation (MS) and Contemplation (D)
  • Le Berceau (The Cradle) - Morisot (MS) and Champagne (D)
  • Lupins (MS) and House Orchid (D)

Each kit includes:

  • two skeins of Merino Singles (MS)
  • one skein of Delicacy Silk Mohair (D)
  • a gauze project bag to keep everything together

*Please note that you will have to purchase the Birds of a Feather pattern from Andrea Mowry separately.

 

Merino Singles (100% Superwash Merino Single Ply, 413 meters / 452 yards per 113 gram / 4.0 oz skein)

Delicacy (75% Superkid Mohair / 25% Mulberry Silk Lace, 420 meters / 459 yards per 50 gram / 1.75 oz skein)